spring fever strikes ::

 

It’s confirmed.  I have a case of spring fever … and it’s no ordinary case.  This fever slowly appeared weeks ago, got worse and worse, then peaked with the addition of nearly 8″ of snow last week!  Chances for an immediate recovery look dim, so I had to take drastic measures … and for a girl who is addicted to passionate about design, that means a trip to my favorite sites for a dose of spring!  First up, West Elm …

img6o-1

Oh, how their new, fresh chevron pillows in maize and gray make me smile!  So much, in fact, that one may appear on an upcoming design board that is in the works for one of my latest projects …. an Old Market loft, no less!

img6o

This West Elm stunner may just make me break my rule about “purchasing solid furnishings, and accenting with fun fabrics for design longevity and flexibility”.  Sometimes, you just have to make a bold statement in design.  Thank you, West Elm!

img30o

I can’t think of a sunnier way to wake up than to this beautiful West Elm shower curtain and bath mat!

But for now, I think I’ll gaze at my own stack of spring colors seated on a new blue velvet Threshold ottoman … I love this new decor line from Target!

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

{geode from HomeGoods & brass elephant from local antique shop}

So tell me, friends, how do you shake a case of the winter blahs?  And be sure to let me know how you like the blog’s new make-over for spring!

 

Leave a Reply

