as the little girl with golden ringlet curls said, “this one’s juuuuuuuuust right!” ::

Sometimes the best home design plans take a detour.  A few weekends ago, I had a couple hours on a Saturday and was determined to begin to find the pieces that would transform the master bedroom of our little farm house {updates on that coming soon}.  After a hunt through a few local furniture stores without finding anything that really caught my eye, I was ready to call it quits for the day … but decided to make one last stop.  As if almost automatically, my car veered into the parking lot of HomeGoods.  I spent a few minutes roaming the aisles … until I spotted this ….

photo-148

I looked at it … then kept walking … then walked right back to this darling little piece.  I knew it was the perfect fit for a very special client!

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

Of course I couldn’t pass up the lovely little trunks and Eiffel Tower bookend, also from HomeGoods!  And like in the story of Goldilocks and the Three Bears, this little table was juuuuuuuust right!

 

 

Leave a Reply

